SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Reloading    Just got a Redding Turret Press
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Just got a Redding Turret Press Login/Join 
Picture of mark60
posted
I've got a pair of blue 650's and had an old Lyman T that my father in law gave me before he passed. The Lyman was my intro to reloading and made a bunch of ammo, enough that I learned I wanted a progressive press. I still used the Lyman with a bullet puller die and for working up a new load but my nephew wanted to learn to reload so I gave him his grandfathers Lyman.

My plan was to pick up a Rockchucker but the turret press wasn't that much more and would be a timesaver. I just got it out of the box and it seems that it will live up to it's reputation, I'll just need to find bench space now.

Posts: 3437 | Location: God Awful New York | Registered: July 01, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
It's an excellent press. I have been using my T-7 for several years now. I use it for my match 308 ammo and on the head right now I have a Redding S-type Small Base bushing die, a Redding competition seater die, a Redding Headspace indicator & dial, a Redding (I think) mandrel die and a bullet pointing die.

I'm going to add another 308 seater die as I am preparing to load another type bullet for testing purposes. That will leave one hole open for a while.

This is a great press and it produces world class ammo if you pay attention. I think you chose well.

Posts: 3398 | Location: Texas | Registered: June 20, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Geaux Tigers
Picture of Alcapone396
posted Hide Post
A lyman can't sit on the same bench with the Redding in my honest opinion..Hey the lyman is good but just not in the same class as the Redding!!

Al______________Capone396