SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  CCW Methods & Issues    P365 OWB Kydex Paddle?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

P365 OWB Kydex Paddle? Login/Join 
posted
Hey Folks. Old guy here but I haven’t checked in for a very long time. I’ve been carrying for over 40 years but I’m finally looking to put the 1970’s in the mirror and move into the 21st century. I’ve carried a variety of metal hammered guns in leather holsters for too many years. I’ve finally picked up a couple of P365xl’s and am going to start carrying one of those. I’m looking to now ditch my leather for some Kydex. I’ve never been comfortable carrying IWB so OWB it is. And different pants have different belt loop locations so I’m looking for a paddle.

I put a Holosun on one 365 and have another with the stock sights. I’m not certain yet which one will turn into the go-to, but I’m leaning towards the red-dot gun.

I’m not wanting to go broke on a custom holster, so off-the-shelf it will be. BUT, I don’t want to end up with some cheap junker that will end up disappointing me. I remember playing with some Fobus stuff many years ago and wasn’t thinking the quality was there. I’ve looked at Vedder and they SEEM TO BE okay, but I’d like some user opinions. Or any other suggestions?

Thoughts?

Thanks,
Tom.

Posts: 27 | Location: Southern Arizona | Registered: January 09, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Quiet Man
posted Hide Post
I've got a couple of Vedder IWB rigs and they are fine. Better than fine really. I've never used their paddles, but honestly I'm not terribly fond of paddle holsters so I probably wouldn't be a fair judge anyway. For Kydex I usually go with Vedder, Off the Grid, or Gunfighters Inc.

Posts: 2590 | Registered: November 13, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post