SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lair    Assassins Creed Odyssey
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Assassins Creed Odyssey Login/Join 
Unapologetic Old
School Curmudgeon
Picture of Lord Vaalic
posted
I am new to the series, never played one before. I am really enjoying this one, just running around taking side bounties and missions. Its a huge game, and very beautiful.

Don't really understand what the beginning of people getting in a simulator has to do with anything yet.

Don't weep for the stupid, or you will be crying all day

Posts: 10729 | Location: TN | Registered: December 18, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Fighting the good fight
Picture of RogueJSK
posted Hide Post
It's part of the metaplot of the Assassin's Creed series.

There's this Animus simulation technology that allows you to access the memories of your ancestors that are embedded in your DNA.

So in each Assassin's Creed game, you're a modern day/near-future descendant of a [Medieval/Revolutionary War/Ancient Greek/Italian Renaissance/French Revolution/etc]-era Assassin, reliving their memories of that specific era through the simulator.

Posts: 32509 | Location: Northwest Arkansas | Registered: January 06, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Frangas non Flectes
Picture of P220 Smudge
posted Hide Post
Some of the later stuff is really going to have you scratching your head if you're totally new to the series, but just go with it. Great game, great story. Enjoy.

Posts: 17129 | Location: Sonoran Desert | Registered: February 10, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Spread the Disease
Picture of flesheatingvirus
posted Hide Post
Black Flag is still my favorite one, followed by the one that takes place during the American Revolution.