SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    Advice on trigger upgrade for AR-15.
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Advice on trigger upgrade for AR-15. Login/Join 
posted
Bought my first AR-15 January this year from PSA. Had operational issues initially, but to PSA's credit they covered all shipping costs to return for warranty.After return has been working perfect.

Now I'm thinking of upgrading the trigger, and think I've narrowed it down to two options. First one being the LaRue Tactical MBT-2S two-stage, the other being PSA's custom Single-stage flat drop-in match grade - 116055 trigger. At $115 for the LaRue and $90 for the PSA price isn't the main consideration.

I have never used a two-stage before and am somewhat apprehensive to buy it, kind of seems like designed creep before release. Open to any advice and thoughts about this, thanks in advance.

Posts: 81 | Location: Minnesota | Registered: January 18, 2022Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of powermad
posted Hide Post
I didn't care for the trigger shoe on the mbt, too squared off.
I do like two stage triggers though.

I use Centurion Arms AST triggers in mine.
Made by Schmid, several others sell it as well for the same price.
https://centurionarms.com/trig...ast-2-stage-trigger/

Posts: 1480 | Location: Portland Oregon | Registered: October 01, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I use the Larue in 2 of my ARs and Geissele triggers in my others. The Larue is a great trigger and definitely recommend it. If you are shooting quickly you don't even notice it being 2 stage, you shoot right through it.

Posts: 342 | Location: South Florida | Registered: December 14, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
quarter MOA visionary
Picture of smschulz
posted Hide Post
While I have been a huge Geissele fan and most all my AR's have them, I have recently moved over to TriggerTech.