SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    What scope for my Bergara b14r .22?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What scope for my Bergara b14r .22? Login/Join 
Picture of pepsiblue
posted
I definitely want higher magnification, at least 20x. I don’t plan on hunting with it, just a paper killer! As of right now I’m thinking I’d like to keep the budget south of $500, unless you can talk me into more. I’ve been looking at Arken Optics, Athlon, and Vortex. I have no experience with the first two, but own a few Vortex products and have been happy with them. On a side note, I’ve used the Vortex warranty once, and it was 1st class. I’m open to other brands, and I’m not afraid of a used optic. Won’t be used in any competition settings, just fun!

10mm lays waste to entire cities, cuts through diamonds and will tear Superman a new asshole. - Parabellum

Sex offenders can not be rehabilitated. It's in their wiring. They should not be released back into the general public. On the other hand they should not be warehoused either. I think they should be executed.....Spectre

When someone tries to kill you, it doesn't matter how they are doing it. You're in mortal danger, and it's time to try to kill them back.

Arc.
___

Kill every last one of these goddamned animals. We need a president with balls. We need leadership. We should be carpet bombing these barbarians wherever we find them, and we should be looking for them 24/7. We have to unleash Hell upon them. They understand nothing but death, so death is what we should bring them, wholesale.... Para

I left "practical" behind many years ago. It was covered with my first Glock 19. (Fredward)

Posts: 2494 | Location: Kentucky | Registered: July 09, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
The most popular base class optic in nrl22 is athlon and that says something in a precision driven sport hard on equipment