SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    Question about Aimpoint Comp M4S
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Question about Aimpoint Comp M4S Login/Join 
posted
Friend I shot with yesterday is selling his Aimpoint. Good price for me as he's a friend.

I have no experience with this optic but am looking to replace my fixed 3x on an AR. Worth the buy?

I'm an EoTech guy and I love them as they work great for me. I know this is a red dot so it's different from what I have.

I'd rather be hated for who I am than loved for who I'm not.

Posts: 3652 | Location: The armpit of Ohio | Registered: August 18, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Freethinker
Picture of sigfreund
posted Hide Post
I have a couple of CompML3 and a CompM5 (which is significantly different) sights, and my agency has a bunch of military reject CompM2 Aimpoints. The 2s and 3s have given flawless performance for years, including in pretty hard use. I am a firm fan of the sights, and (evidently) except for the battery, the M4 is very similar.

The sights are of course different in several ways from the EOTech line, but without going into detail, the differences are why I prefer them.

I am obviously in no position to say anything more about that sight, but I personally wouldn’t hesitate.

6.4/93.6

“Most men … can seldom accept the simplest and most obvious truth if it … would oblige them to admit the falsity of conclusions … which they have woven, thread by thread, into the fabrics of their lives.”
— Leo Tolstoy

Posts: 47357 | Location: 10,150 Feet Above Sea Level in Colorado | Registered: April 04, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
The CompM4 is my favorite optic but take that with a grain of salt since I am biased in my choice.