SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    Seven. Six. Two. Millimeter. (TonyBen content inside)
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Seven. Six. Two. Millimeter. (TonyBen content inside) Login/Join 
Domari Nolo
Picture of Chris17404
posted
Say hello to Charlize. My first M14.

I’ve always wanted an M14. The rifle has such class and history. There’s just something about this rifle that no other rifle has. I did research on the various options from SAI, Bula, Fulton, and LRB. I was a novice with no knowledge or experience. I knew of Tony through his reputation here on SigForum, so I went to him for guidance.

Tony was very helpful in answering my questions, and I eventually ordered a brand new Bula M14 rifle with NM barrel directly through him. Tony is a Bula dealer and has a business relationship with them. He’s also a meticulous custom M14 builder that I knew I could trust. My goal was to simply let Tony inspect and test fire the rifle to ensure it was the usual Bula quality that they built their reputation on and it was a solid, reliable rifle that I could learn on. I knew he would make sure it’s 100% right before I get it.

Unfortunately, this batch of Bula rifles did not meet their quality standards, nor Tony’s. The issues that existed in my rifle are not the subject of this post. The subject of this post is the kind of person Tony is, his professionalism, and his passion for M14 rifles.

My rifle had issues. Some big ones. When he notified me of the issues, I simply said “I trust you, Tony. I just want a rifle that meets your seal of approval, is built right, has all the issues fixed, and will be a reliable rifle that I can depend on. Is that what you’ll endeavor to do?” Tony replied, “That is my intention.” And with that, he did his thing.