SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    320 owners, X-carry or M18?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

320 owners, X-carry or M18? Login/Join 
Picture of Eagle1
posted
Looking for input from owners that have 1 or both of the 320 X-carry and/or the M18 (FDE or black is in stock)? I can get a either one from my local LE dealer and am on the fence. I just got my X-compact and I am getting ready to leave for the range and try it out along with my friends standard 320 compact. I am anxious to see how they perform and compare to my G19 that i have carried for years.

Only thing on the M18 I am not too keen about is that manuel safety but it seems that I can remedy that with a little work and a couple parts so that is not a deciding factor to eliminate it all together. Just thought I would ask some of you owners what you think in case I have not thought of everything since I am new to this 320 platform.

Thanks E1

---------------------------------------------------
In God we trust, all others are checked through NCIC.

Certified OPOTA Firearms Instructor, Taser Instructor and Glock Armorer!

Posts: 1734 | Location: Ohio | Registered: December 22, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Giftedly Outspoken
Picture of sigarms229
posted Hide Post
X-Carry for me.

First I don't want a manual safety on this pistol. The only pistols I want a manual safety on, are single action autos.

Second, the X-Carry has X-Ray night sights. I love the bright green/yellow front sight on the X-Carry. The M18 has stanadard night sights.

Third, I prefer the flat trigger of the X-Carry. The M18 comes with a curved trigger.

Sometimes, you gotta roll the hard six

Posts: 4507 | Location: SouthCentral PA | Registered: December 05, 1999Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Why go to the trouble of disabling the safety when you could get the X anyway?

Posts: 17121 | Location: Lexington, KY | Registered: October 15, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of steve495