SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    The seeds of temptation...I think I need a 10mm.
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The seeds of temptation...I think I need a 10mm. Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
I REALLY wanted one of these:

https://www.smith-wesson.com/p...enter-mp-10mm-pistol

But the online reviews are rife with reliability issues...

IDPA ESP SS

Posts: 996 | Location: Nashville, TN | Registered: January 03, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Prepared for the Worst, Providing the Best
Picture of 92fstech
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by 2000Z-71:
Not DA/SA but could be worthy of consideration. FN has a new version of the 510 out. This one does not have the threaded barrel or the wings around the rear sight.

https://fnamerica.com/products...0-series/fn-510-mrd/

I'll be honest...I have very little experience with the FN. The only one I've personally shot was a guy at the range who was having trouble making hits with his. He asked me to shoot it, and we quickly determined that the problem was not the gun. It was ok, but nothing particularly special. I like the feature-set of the the one you posted as it's more appropriate for my needs, although I could do with out the suppressor-height sights. That MSRP is pretty hurtful, too.

The Glock is starting to seem like the most realistic option, especially considering the price. For those who have Glocks, how much bigger/heavier is the 20 compared to the 29? Have you had issues with bulged brass? Also, does anybody know if the Gen 5 G20 uses polygonal or traditional rifling?

I'm still liking the idea of the EAA witness, too..just not sure if I can find one for a price that I'm willing to pay.

Posts: 9302 | Location: In the Cornfields | Registered: May 25, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Spiritually Imperfect
Picture of VictimNoMore
posted Hide Post