SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Hammer Fired...which would you choose...
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Hammer Fired...which would you choose... Login/Join 
Where there's smoke,
there's fire!!
Picture of techguy
posted Hide Post
I don’t have experience with those but I have a lot of experience with the CZ P07. It’s very accurate and has minimal muzzle rise. I installed Cajun Gun Works trigger spring kit which lightened the trigger a little bit.

Posts: 1770 | Location: Kentucky | Registered: February 16, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
DA/SA P01 and USP have their decockers in wrong places. P01 especially. With high grip getting a sore at the base of a thumb is more of a certainty than possibility. P2000 is ingenious that way.
HK has better mags; CZs lose baseplates when dropped on a hard floor. A reverse front dovetail without sight retained by a bushing is a substandard option; I've lost numerous front sights, and a couple of bushings, on my CZs. A trigger on PO1 can be made spectacular - but you have to use a bunch of cottage industry parts.
My take depends on intended use. Range toy, IDPA - PO1, after dremeling down the decocker. Carry - P2000, no contest.

Posts: 481 | Registered: April 03, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I Am The Walrus
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by bcjwriter:
HK P2000 (or even SK)
CZ P01 (or a CZ 75 PCR)
HK USP Compact.

What are your thoughts / experiences out there?

I have owned the P2K and USPc both in 9mm.

The DA triggers on them were absolutely horrible. Almost as horrible as pulling a baby grand piano through wet sand. The SA was better than horrible, lots of slack in it before it breaks. I will say the ergonomics of the P2K are awesome, though. For the price, the triggers really made them an awful value. Now I have ran some mags through tuned HKs and that made them just about perfect but you're adding a couple/few hundred to the cost of the pistol.