SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Icarus Precision frame for 365?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Icarus Precision frame for 365? Login/Join 
goodheart
Picture of sjtill
posted
I have a friend who recommended I look at Icarus Precision A.C.E. aluminum frames for the Sig 365. They have one called the X MaCRO and one called the XL EVO. I have a CA-legal 365 with manual safety, the EVO can be had with the manual safety notch for $10.

They have been out of stock for a long time; just got an e-mail that one can pre-order starting 2/1 2100 PST, with a lead time of 3-4 months.

Does anyone have personal experience with these aluminum frames for the 365? Comments? Advice?

Thanks!

Posts: 18069 | Location: One hop from Paradise | Registered: July 27, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
Doc,

I have no experience with these Al grip modules, but also look at Mischief Machine. Their lead time appears to be much shorter. If you don't want to wait, there is one in the Classifieds by member NoQuota.

Q

Posts: 26413 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
goodheart
Picture of sjtill
posted Hide Post
Thank you, Doctor. Wink

Posts: 18069 | Location: One hop from Paradise | Registered: July 27, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Doctor, doctor, doctor, doctor, doctor, doctor....

Funny scene.

Posts: 7521 | Location: Florida | Registered: June 18, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
goodheart
Picture of sjtill
posted Hide Post
Oh yeah. Big Grin Big Grin

TANSTAAFL
posted Hide Post
I have the Evo xl grip module on a p365xl with a PMM comp and an eps carry. Overall I like it. It’s just enough bigger it doesn’t twist in my hand like the stock grip. It’s shoots pretty good even though I’m one of the folks who don’t get as much out of a red dot and kind of prefer irons. I have a slight astigmatism since the military did PRK years ago.