SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    320RX compact slide won't cycle with suppressor
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

320RX compact slide won't cycle with suppressor Login/Join 
posted
I have older 2018 Sig 320 9mm compact, came from the factory with a threaded barrel and suppressor height sights.

I have been shooting this gun with a Dead-Air Ghost-M for a couple of years now. Shoots good, cycles good, even with low power subsonic 147 rounds.

Now my problem— I just bought a new “factory” Sig RX compact slide with Romeo 1 red dot on it. (just the slide, red dot, striker, extractor, no barrel)

I put the barrel and RSA from my original 320 compact into this slide, installed it on the chassis and it just will not cycle with my suppressor on it. I have tried about all 147 grain from white box to Speer lawman 124 and Speer lawman 147 and NOTHING will cycle this gun with a suppressor on it.

I have even tried a couple of 147+P and out of 5 rounds 4 didn’t kick the slide back far enough to even stove pipe (bent case mouth trying to go back into the chamber still stuck to breech but low). The 5th 147+P did cycle far enough to stove pipe.

Slide seems to cycle OK by hand but I can feel a slight catch just after the rear of slide drops BUT it doesn’t feel any different than it did with the stock TB barrel and slide on the gun (no catch felt with empty chamber). My full size 320 TB also has that slight catch and it cycles about anything, even with a dirty Neilson plunger and coked up spring in it.

The Ghost-M I am using has worked flawlessly on the this original 320TB, my 320F TB, all my Glocks that have a TB, my Sig 226 TB, my FN 509 with threaded barrel (this suppressor just works on ANYTHING).

I have tried swapping all the parts (RSA, extractor, extractor spring and rod from the original slide and nothing changed (it still won't cycle)