SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Any Kimber Rapide Black Ice 10mm owners or handlers?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Any Kimber Rapide Black Ice 10mm owners or handlers? Login/Join 
Tenacious
Tempestuous
with Integrity
posted
This pistol sure looks nice on paper and pictures!
I have very little experience with Kimber or 1911 style pistols.Any thoughts from owners or some one who has actually shot or fondled one would be appreciated. This pistol is really drawing me in to a purchase of one.

Posts: 792 | Location: NW OHIO | Registered: December 31, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Failing to prepare is
preparing to fail.
Picture of SigLaw
posted Hide Post
Since you said you did not have much experience with Kimber, I thought I would chime in.

I do not own that model but did buy a Stainless II in 10mm a few weeks ago. I have only shot 100 rounds but I really like it. It seemed to shoot softer then my friend’s 1911 Sig in 10mm.

I know that is very subjective but that was my conclusion. I bought Kimber branded mags as extras and they seem fine so far.

Posts: 1360 | Location: Gilbert, AZ | Registered: November 08, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
My other Sig
is a Steyr.
Picture of .38supersig
posted Hide Post
I had to have a 10mm Kimber Custom Eclipse when it first came out. Early adoption issues came shortly afterwards. The magazines needed to be adjusted. After that, mine has worked great for 25+ years or so.

The other guys that I know that have one all say that theirs works great. I don't think you would be disappointed.

Posts: 9160 | Location: Somewhere looking for ammo that nobody has at a place I haven't been to for a pistol I couldn't live without... | Registered: December 02, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of az4783054
posted Hide Post