SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    I just aquired a little Iver Johnson model 1900 .32 S&W
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I just aquired a little Iver Johnson model 1900 .32 S&W Login/Join 
Road Dog
Picture of BennerP220
posted
I have no knowledge except for what little google I did on it.

Anyone here give me any insight about this little guy? I know it is chambered for .32 S&W and can maybe fire .32 S&W long?

I think it has a four inch barrel. I will get a pic up later when I get home.

Thank you in advance!

This message has been edited. Last edited by: BennerP220,

Posts: 3448 | Location: Southwest Indiana | Registered: December 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Non-Miscreant
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by BennerP220:
and can maybe fire .32 S&W long?

Don't bet on it.

OK, I'm back. Its not like those magnum loadings will do any damage. If you'll discover the velocity between the two are about the same. Not like you'll burn out the barrel or anything. If you can discover when it was made, I've probably got a shooters bible from back then. You'll probably need to reload to fire it much. The hard part will be getting primers, just like any other caliber. The cheap way will be to buy a bag of O buckshot. The cases don't expand so you won't need to resize them. Might be a pain to decap the fired cases, but a dowel rod and a block of hardwood underneath will serve to reprime them. You can use a tiny measure to toss maybe a grain or two of Bullseye powder, or Unique, whatever. If you can find it, an ancient Lyman tong tool will serve you well. The idea being to keep costs low. I'm just going to assume it has a lousy trigger pull, like most of them. Still OK for plinking in your basement.