SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    What's Your Favorite Glock 19 Pancake Holster?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What's Your Favorite Glock 19 Pancake Holster? Login/Join 
Picture of jcsabolt2
posted
I've been carrying a Glock 19 in a Crossbreed IWB holster for a few years and while it works well, I'm looking for a Pancake OWB style holster for a little more comfort and quicker draw for when I am volunteering on our church security team. Can the Sigforum tell me what you prefer?

----------
“Nobody can ever take your integrity away from you. Only you can give up your integrity.” H. Norman Schwarzkopf

Posts: 3629 | Registered: July 06, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Nullus Anxietas
Picture of ensigmatic
posted Hide Post
The Milt Sparks I-BAK for my Sig P239 SAS is probably the best, most comfortable concealment holster I own. Easy draw and re-holster, too.

My LGS threw in a Galco holster of similar design when I bought my Colt Defender. It isn't quite as nice as my Milt Sparks holster, but it's equally as comfortable. Legend on the back reads "F189 HOD, model CM424B".

This is it: Combat Master Belt Holster, though mine's black.

I will probably eventually order an I-BAK for my Defender. It's a bit stiffer, so re-holster, in particular, is a bit smoother.

"America is at that awkward stage. It's too late to work within the system,,,, but too early to shoot the bastards." -- Claire Wolfe
"If we let things terrify us, life will not be worth living." -- Seneca the Younger, Roman Stoic philosopher

Posts: 26009 | Location: S.E. Michigan | Registered: January 06, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Fighting the good fight
Picture of RogueJSK
posted Hide Post
I prefer snap loop pancakes for OWB carry. Something like the Alessi CQC-S, the Ritchie CQ-QR, UBG Regulator, or the TT Gunleather Elite Snap. Just as secure and easy to conceal as a standard belt slot style pancake, but much easier to put on/off.