SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Underrated P07/09 gets a refresh
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Underrated P07/09 gets a refresh Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
I spoke with CZ a last week, and they were aware of the "typo" on their website stating that it accepts the Delta Point Pro. The person whom I spoke with was emphatic that both the P-09C or P-09F models do NOT accept the DPP. It is strictly the micro optics.

I've stated that the P-07 and P-09 are my favorite guns in the CZ line, but the updated P-09C and P-09F are going to be a pass. My opinion is that duty sized guns should be able to mount duty sized optics. I think they could have done this with a thinner blacked out rear sight, mounted slightly further to the back. I'm no engineer and I'm going by my experience working with guys that made optic cuts on P-07's and P-09's.

I have to be honest, this feels like a bit of a swing and a miss for CZ. I think back to when the P10C came out in early 2017, and the ambi magazine release was BRUTAL. I owned two of them like this, and handled a dozen more the same way. It was a strong criticism of a gun with a really good price, great ergos, and a better than average trigger for a striker fired handgun. And yes CZ corrected it two years later with a reversible mag release that worked normally. I'm also reminded of the new Shadow Two compact. A lot of the reviews seem to ask what is it doing better than the P-01, other than being a smaller version of the full size Shadow. And now this with the updated P-09's.