SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Suppressed Weapons    AAC or Surefire?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

AAC or Surefire? Login/Join 
Picture of pepsiblue
posted
Thinking about taking the plunge…..
I have been contemplating getting into the suppressor game for a few years, and always thought I’d go with AAC. They had been around a long time, and feedback seemed good. I have a couple of rifles with their 51t mounts installed already. Then, they got sold, and went AWOL. So, then my choice was Surefire, mainly because they have been around, and seem pretty tough. I feel like I’m paying a premium for the Surefire, there’s definitely cheaper options out there. But buy once, cry once, right?
It looks like AAC might be back in the game, or about to be. The web sight is back up, and lots of the old models are still there. What would you do if you were me? Surefire, or wait and see what’s up with AAC? Or, go another direction completely?
I’ll be buying a 7.62 can, and using it for 5.56 and 300 Blackout as well.

10mm lays waste to entire cities, cuts through diamonds and will tear Superman a new asshole. - Parabellum

Sex offenders can not be rehabilitated. It's in their wiring. They should not be released back into the general public. On the other hand they should not be warehoused either. I think they should be executed.....Spectre

When someone tries to kill you, it doesn't matter how they are doing it. You're in mortal danger, and it's time to try to kill them back.

Arc.
___

Kill every last one of these goddamned animals. We need a president with balls. We need leadership. We should be carpet bombing these barbarians wherever we find them, and we should be looking for them 24/7. We have to unleash Hell upon them. They understand nothing but death, so death is what we should bring them, wholesale.... Para

I left "practical" behind many years ago. It was covered with my first Glock 19. (Fredward)