SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Suppressed Weapons    please, help
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

please, help Login/Join 
posted
Hi everybody,
I am a beginner. So, please forgive me for may be some silly questions. However, I really need your professional advice. I just bought Glock 19 Gen5. I have the very nice neighbors and I do not like to bother them with a laud shooting sound during my pistol training at my property. So, I need a suppressor. I have the three major questions. 1. To connect a suppressor, I understand that I need to replace the barrel on my Glock to the threaded barrel. What is the best a threaded barrel you recommend for Glock 19, Gen5? 2. After I put the threaded barrel, do I need anything else to put to my Glock to connect a suppressor? 3. What is the best, the quietest silencer for Glock 19, Gen5 you recommend? Thank you very much in advance for your professional answers, for your time and for your consideration. Best Regards, Igor.

Posts: 1 | Registered: July 26, 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of SIGfourme
posted Hide Post
Here's the basics on suppressors.
https://www.silencershop.com/silencer-questions

How to mount a suppressor to a pistol.
https://www.silencershop.com/b...lcaliber-suppressors

Posts: 2292 | Location: Southeast CT | Registered: January 18, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
It’s always difficult to answer the “which is the best” question, because people are looking for different things, and there are usually trade-offs involved. Generally, a bigger suppressor will be quieter, but then it will also likely be heavier, longer, and larger in diameter, which will block the sights even more. You can look at lists like this for a start.

https://www.silencershop.com/b...ssor-choices-of-2021

Current wait times on getting a suppressor are about 8 months or more, so be prepared to wait. I’m still waiting on one that went in at the end of December.