SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Suppressed Weapons    Thompson Zephyr - L
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Thompson Zephyr - L Login/Join 
Picture of bonfire
posted
I just bought a Ruger Mark IV 22/45 with a threaded barrel. I would like to add a suppressor.

I looked at the Thompson Zephyr-L and watched a few videos on it. Has anyone had any experience with this suppressor?

I am new to the suppressor world and not sure what to look for besides I want the suppressor to work wet or dry, constant sound and easy to clean. Budget is about $250.

In war, truth is the first casualty. Aeschylus Greek tragic dramatist (525 BC - 456 BC)

Posts: 464 | Location: North of Seattle | Registered: March 14, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have not heard of it.

I will take a look here in a few.

Years past i purchased an aac pilot. Non servicable. I can not stress enough that you pick up a servicable can. I would also recomend a look at a more well established maker. Silencer co, dead air, q, sig, AAC, rugged, griffen. Yes you will spend a couple of hundred bucks more, the gains i think will be well worth it.

I have been at the range a few times and seen off brand house brand 22lr cans have issues with POI shift, and keyholing with basic 22 40 grain ammo.

I have never seen name brand cans have keyholing issues. POI shift yes, but to a very minor degree.

I went with Dead Air Mask for a 22lr, and also picked up a Ghost m at half off. Both will handle 22lr, both are owner servicable.

Posts: 6633 | Location: Virginia | Registered: December 23, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of bonfire
posted Hide Post
Thank you for the information. Hard to research something and find a good product when there is so much to sift through. If I have to raise the budget to get something of good quality then that is what I have to do. Just have to save a little more.