SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Essential Edge    Does anyone carry a push dagger?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Does anyone carry a push dagger? Login/Join 
Road Dog
Picture of BennerP220
posted
Several companies make them. I was hoping some of you guys carry one and have a favorite.

I'd like to carry one behind my spare mags on my duty belt.

Posts: 3443 | Location: Southwest Indiana | Registered: December 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Stupid
Allergy
Picture of dry-fly
posted Hide Post
I use to carry a Cold Steel push dagger when I was a paramedic. We got stationed in some really crappy areas working nights.

"Attack life, it's going to kill you anyway." Steve McQueen...

Posts: 6997 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: July 18, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of RichardC
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by dry-fly:
I use to carry a Cold Steel push dagger.

Same, but only occasionally. Single purpose item; its not very useful as a multi-tool.

Posts: 15844 | Location: Florida | Registered: June 23, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Road Dog
Picture of BennerP220
posted Hide Post
How were the sheaths? Did they have a metal or plastic clip? Or just a chain for around the neck?

Posts: 3443 | Location: Southwest Indiana | Registered: December 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"Member"
Picture of cas
posted Hide Post
The one I had was a kydex-ish sheath with a plastic(?) clip. Honestly I don't remember anymore.

I had a problem with the felony that's attached to carrying it here, so I sold it. Big Grin

Posts: 21052 | Location: 18th & Fairfax  | Registered: May 17, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of carriganzl
posted Hide Post
I haven't carried this one yet. I am hoping to take some hand to hand training. A guy at my work made this for me, his first time making one, but I think he did a pretty good job.

SCUBA Diving, going down is what we do best.