SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Pacemaker time
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Pacemaker time Login/Join 
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted
I had my third Ablasion a couple months ago. That one didn't work either.
I am real sick of having no energy or stamina.

I go in Wednesday to have a pacemaker installed.
This should be the end of Afib and Flutters.

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Bookers Bourbon
and a good cigar
Picture of Johnny 3eagles
posted Hide Post
Praying that it works well for you!

BIDEN SUCKS.

If you're goin' through hell, keep on going.
Don't slow down. If you're scared don't show it.
You might get out before the devil even knows you're there.

NRA ENDOWMENT LIFE MEMBER

Posts: 7120 | Location: Arkansas  | Registered: November 06, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Eye on the
Silver Lining
posted Hide Post
I hope it will be the new lease on life for you. Best of luck.

"Trust, but verify."

Posts: 5317 | Registered: October 24, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of CQB60
posted Hide Post
Be thinking of & wishing you a speedy recovery Smile

Posts: 13808 | Location: VIrtual | Registered: November 13, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Good luck. I just had my 1st ablation and so far so good.

Posts: 937 | Location: Greeley, CO | Registered: March 01, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Best wishes for a great outcome and full recovery.
Pacemaker story: Some folks I know really loved a cat who survived an explosion and fire. The cat was later diagnosed with a bad heart. They took him to the Ohio State University Veterinary School and OSU proposed to install a pacemaker. Very ground breaking surgery at the time. It was successfully implanted and the cat lived for several more lives.
If the cat can do it, so can you! Good luck!