SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    iPhone 12 Advice
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

iPhone 12 Advice Login/Join 
posted
I'm new to the world of smart phones, so pardon my ignorance. We are considering the iphone 12 or 12 Mini- durability being a very attractive feature. My research on the iphone 12 has produced wildly differing results- most of the professional reviews (hopefully they're not in Apple's pocket) are positive, but user reviews are all over the board.

The most common complaint concerns battery life, but again some don't see it as a problem while for others it's a deal breaker. Our usage would be calls, texting, web surfing and a few videos-definitely not spending hours watching movies, so I don't know if the battery will be an issue. The additional drain of 5g would not be a factor, at least for now, as it is not available in our area.

If the battery is problematic what steps would Apple likely take to resolve it, if any?

The iphone 11 pro looks great but it looks like they're getting scarce.

Posts: 772 | Location: SW Michigan | Registered: January 21, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Staring back
from the abyss
Picture of Gustofer
posted Hide Post
12 mini here and your usage is mostly the same as mine.

As an example, yesterday I had half a dozen call of several minutes each, a number of texts, and I bluetoothed some music for roughly an hour.

When I plugged it in last night it was still at 92%.

I use it a fair amount more during work days using apps and web browsing and still it is rare for me to go below 90%.

I wouldn't worry at all about battery life. It's a great phone.

Posts: 20121 | Location: Montana | Registered: November 01, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I've had the 12 Pro Max since Christmas and am very pleased with the phone. I find the squared edge more comfortable than the previous models.