SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    I Phone question (alarm?)
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I Phone question (alarm?) Login/Join 
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted
Yesterday while at the house nice and quiet with the dogs, this piercing sound starts. It sounded like a fire alarm going off.

The dogs are not happy at all with this.

So I proceed to go around the house checking fire alarms and the co alarm, nothing.

Come to find out it's the phone ???
There was not alarm set or anything. It just happened.

Any ideas guys?

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted Hide Post
I get that with certain alerts that are "pushed" to my phone: severe weather warning, amber alert, etc.

הרחפת שלי מלאה בצלופחים

Posts: 30727 | Location: Central Florida, Orlando area | Registered: January 03, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Nullus Anxietas
Picture of ensigmatic
posted Hide Post
Amber Alert would be my guess. I used to get 'em on my Android phone. I turned 'em off. They're over-used and abused, IMO.

"America is at that awkward stage. It's too late to work within the system,,,, but too early to shoot the bastards." -- Claire Wolfe
"If we let things terrify us, life will not be worth living." -- Seneca the Younger, Roman Stoic philosopher

Posts: 26009 | Location: S.E. Michigan | Registered: January 06, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by ensigmatic:
Amber Alert would be my guess. I used to get 'em on my Android phone. I turned 'em off. They're over-used and abused, IMO.
Yeah, not selective enough. I get them from areas that are couple hundred miles away from where I am.