SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Need Car Stereo Advice - Cars Are Complicated These Days!
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Need Car Stereo Advice - Cars Are Complicated These Days! Login/Join 
quarter MOA visionary
Picture of smschulz
posted Hide Post
honestlou ^^^ good info ^^^

[ciff claven] A bit of trivia ~ the company I was an area manager for (I was in charge of the Houston stores) was in that business (mostly car stereo but some home stereo and a bit of video) and we had a store on Florida Blvd in BR in the late 70's through mid 80's. ...until Joe Schaab at New Gen overpowered us. Frown [/cliff claven]

Posts: 22912 | Location: Houston, TX | Registered: June 11, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Smarter than the
average bear
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by smschulz:
honestlou ^^^ good info ^^^

[ciff claven] A bit of trivia ~ the company I was an area manager for (I was in charge of the Houston stores) was in that business (mostly car stereo but some home stereo and a bit of video) and we had a store on Florida Blvd in BR in the late 70's through mid 80's. ...until Joe Schaab at New Gen overpowered us. Frown [/cliff claven]

Who were you with? Rex? Sound Advice? I'm trying to think of who was in the business back then.

Posts: 3437 | Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana | Registered: June 20, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
quarter MOA visionary
Picture of smschulz
posted Hide Post
Allstar Audio

Posts: 22912 | Location: Houston, TX | Registered: June 11, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Cynic
Picture of charlie12
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by smschulz:
Allstar Audio

I remember Allstar

New generation got all our money back then

Posts: 13021 | Location: Pride, Louisiana | Registered: August 14, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by honestlou: