SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Poll...fried chicken
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Poll...fried chicken Login/Join 
I Wanna Missile
Picture of tanksoldier
posted Hide Post
Fresh = hot
Leftovers = cold

Fried chicken never reheats right for me, leftovers are better cold

"I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight."
GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

Posts: 21542 | Location: Eastern plains of Colorado | Registered: January 25, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Little ray
of sunshine
Picture of jhe888
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Patrick-SP2022:
quote:
I prefer it hot, but if it's leftovers I eat it cold. Re-warming it by whatever method ruins it.

This is how I feel about fried chicken.

I worked at a fried chicken joint in high school. I have fried more chickens than most. It was a local place with a few locations. We started with whole chickens - brined them, cut them, and fried them. We made good chicken.

Never reheat it. It is great hot, and great cold, but it sucks reheated.

The fish is mute, expressionless. The fish doesn't think because the fish knows everything.

Posts: 53122 | Location: Texas | Registered: February 10, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
One Who Knows
Picture of Brother
posted Hide Post
Hot. Great poll.

Posts: 1587 | Location: Central MO | Registered: November 20, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Ironmike57:
Good timing. I was going to post a "search for the best fried chicken" in the state of Florida. Can we do that here?

South Florida- Popeyes and then Publix.

Posts: 21335 | Registered: June 12, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of henryaz
posted Hide Post

Hot preferably, but leftover is great too. Preparation should be flour with salt and pepper only for coating, fried in a cast iron skillet with real old time Crisco (lard).