SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    What's the dumbest thing you've ever been pulled over for?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What's the dumbest thing you've ever been pulled over for? Login/Join 
I Wanna Missile
Picture of tanksoldier
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Mars_Attacks:
My tire "touched the fog line" when I pulled out of my driveway.

Care to cite the state and statute that makes "touching" the fog line illegal?

"I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight."
GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

Posts: 21542 | Location: Eastern plains of Colorado | Registered: January 25, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
No double standards
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by MitchbSC:
Made the mistake of passing in the left lane on I-75 in Arlington Heights OH. Major speed trap back in the day on top of slow-Hio not allowing any lane to be moving faster than 55 MPH....

A few years ago I was going north, left lane on Interstate 5, CA's Central Valley. All the big trucks were in the right lane, were traveling about 75-80 mph, I was going about 5 mph faster to pass them. There was a siren, flashing lights in the rear view mirrors, I sped up a bit to get in front of the trucks so as to pull over to the right, anticipating a speeding ticket. When I got in front of the trucks the cop car zipped by, lights and siren still going. I guess the officer had a pressing call.

(My experience on Interstate 5 is that if you are doing 70 mph you are jamming up traffic).

"Liberty lies in the hearts of men and women. When it dies there, no constitution, no law, no court can save it....While it lies there, it needs no constitution, no law, no court to save it"
- Judge Learned Hand, May 1944

Posts: 30668 | Location: UT | Registered: November 11, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Essayons
Picture of SapperSteel
posted Hide Post
Georgetown, Idaho.