SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Has anyone used ID.me?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Has anyone used ID.me? Login/Join 
Picture of radinski
posted
I am looking a purchase at Apple.com using their military discount program. I use the military discount previously and found it a little odd that I merely had to say I was a veteran to access it. Now they are using ID.me to verify status. ID.me requires you to submit a DD214 (with legible SSN) as proof of service. Has anyone here used them before and if so what is hour opinion? I did notice the BBB gives them an F based on 2 complaints. Thanks for any input.

Posts: 274 | Location: North Alabama | Registered: January 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I used them for some discount, I can't remember which company it was. I'm active duty so they verified with my .mil email address. It was pretty painless and worked for the discount.

Posts: 2017 | Registered: April 09, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Bookers Bourbon
and a good cigar
Picture of Johnny 3eagles
posted Hide Post
I use them for several vendors, Under Armour is one.

eta: bought my Chevy and got a discount using it.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Johnny 3eagles,

BIDEN SUCKS.

If you're goin' through hell, keep on going.
Don't slow down. If you're scared don't show it.
You might get out before the devil even knows you're there.

NRA ENDOWMENT LIFE MEMBER

Posts: 7120 | Location: Arkansas  | Registered: November 06, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Told cops where to go for over 29 years…
Picture of 911Boss
posted Hide Post
They are good to go...

I used for Ford rebate and Apple as well.

What part of "...Shall not be infringed" don't you understand???

Posts: 10956 | Location: Western WA state for just a few more years... | Registered: February 17, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Alea iacta est
Picture of Beancooker
posted Hide Post