SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    "Outlook" email question
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

"Outlook" email question Login/Join 
Past Master
Picture of yucaipa
posted
I have a screen that says "your account has been locked, contact your support person and try again"

1 Why is my account locked ?
2 What/who is my support person ? and how do I contact them ?

Thanks in advance for any help. Please type slowly I'm no techno-wizard.

Harry S. Truman

www.CrossCountryQuilting.com
"Deep in the heart of the Ozarks"

Posts: 3967 | Location: Boone County, Arkansas | Registered: August 22, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Gone but Together Again.
Dad & Uncle
Picture of h2oys
posted Hide Post
While I am not a computer techie, I use Outlook all day at work.

To me it sounds like spam or you've been highjacked.

Posts: 3737 | Location: St. Louis, MO | Registered: November 24, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
quarter MOA visionary
Picture of smschulz
posted Hide Post
I would tend to agree ^^^^ with h2toys with the limited information.
Care to expand details on exactly where and when.
If it is just an email - ignore it.
If it is a pop-up it could be more seriious.
Can you get or send any emails?
Versions of Outlook?

Posts: 22943 | Location: Houston, TX | Registered: June 11, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Past Master
Picture of yucaipa
posted Hide Post
just the screen It won't let me go to my email that is connected a business website that I run through godaddy

Harry S. Truman

Posts: 3967 | Location: Boone County, Arkansas | Registered: August 22, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Just because you can,
doesn't mean you should
posted Hide Post
So is this an online only version of Outlook or the older actual program that's on your computer?
In either case, I'd suspect a virus or scam you have somehow had infect your account.
Do a search using the exact text and see what pops up there.