SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Mega Yacht My Song lost a sea, with a twist
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Mega Yacht My Song lost a sea, with a twist Login/Join 
Picture of Rev. A. J. Forsyth
posted Hide Post
I've done a little sailing on the Great Lakes, so not a complete novice. Would someone tell me why you would ship a vessel on another vessel when said vessel is easily capable of circumnavigating the globe? It's gotta be cheaper / more rewarding to just sail the damn thing to the regatta, right?!

Posts: 1639 | Location: Winston-Salem  | Registered: April 01, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post
Wait, let me shed tears over some rich asshole's toy.

OK, all done.

Posts: 107612 | Registered: January 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Sailor1911
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Rev. A. J. Forsyth:
I've done a little sailing on the Great Lakes, so not a complete novice. Would someone tell me why you would ship a vessel on another vessel when said vessel is easily capable of circumnavigating the globe? It's gotta be cheaper / more rewarding to just sail the damn thing to the regatta, right?!

Similar to the reason they don't drive race cars to the tracks. Wear and tear.

Place your clothes and weapons where you can find them in the dark.

“If in winning a race, you lose the respect of your fellow competitors, then you have won nothing” - Paul Elvstrom "The Great Dane" 1928 - 2016

Posts: 3762 | Location: Wichita, Kansas | Registered: March 27, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Rev. A. J. Forsyth: