SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Looking for a app for heart monitor -
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Looking for a app for heart monitor - Login/Join 
God will always provide
Picture of Fla. Jim
posted
-App that will hold another open app where I can’t accidentally close it.
Reason is I had a pacemaker installed and the monitor app needs to stay on 24/7 and I’m always finding I turned it off without knowing it.
PS Forgot to mention for iPhone use.

Posts: 4444 | Location: White City, Florida | Registered: January 11, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Baroque Bloke
Picture of Pipe Smoker
posted Hide Post
^^^^
I’m not an expert, but I’m reasonably sure that there’s no such thing as an iPhone app that will “hold another open app where I can’t accidentally close it.”

Not much help, but at least I bumped your thread. Smile

Serious about crackers

Posts: 9432 | Location: San Diego | Registered: July 26, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
God will always provide
Picture of Fla. Jim
posted Hide Post
Thanks for the bump. Yeah I need a windows bottom bar like place to shrink apps down out of sight/play.

Posts: 4444 | Location: White City, Florida | Registered: January 11, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Smarter than the
average bear
posted Hide Post
I’m not sure I’m understanding you. On an iPhone if you swipe up from the bottom it does in effect “minimize” the app. It disappears from view and you can’t accidentally close it while you’re dealing with other stuff. You’d have to intentionally bring the app back up in order to close it.

Posts: 3531 | Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana | Registered: June 20, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of cparktd
posted Hide Post
Will turning on “background app refresh”
Settings<general<background app refresh
Switch on the app you need to keep on.

I have no idea if that will work for what you need.
Leaving apps running in the background does use some additional battery life.