SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Interesting find with CLP
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Interesting find with CLP Login/Join 
Just mobilize it
posted
Not sure if this is significant or not, but I have been using CLP for almost 20 years and have noticed the last year or so now that I usually dump it into these small clear needle bottles, the color has changed from yellow to a more greenish hue. Why would this occur? When I squeeze it out of the original black CLP bottle it’s yellow still, but my clear one has changed color, even after shaking it up. I wonder if it is still as effective?

Posts: 4611 | Registered: July 24, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Unmanned Writer
Picture of LS1 GTO
posted Hide Post
Kendall Oil buy them out? Wink

Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.

"If dogs don't go to Heaven, I want to go where they go" Will Rogers

The definition of the words we used, carry a meaning of their own...

Posts: 14038 | Location: It was Lat: 33.xxxx Lon: 44.xxxx now it's CA :( | Registered: March 22, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Just mobilize it
posted Hide Post
^^^Ha ha yeah maybe. I wonder if it’s a light reaction. I can’t imagine I’m the only one who has observed this. It makes me remember vaguely when CLP came in clear pen like syringes and I recall the color being darker greenish then too seeing them on the shelves.

Just mobilize it
posted Hide Post
Well I called them just now and they said it’s because of light exposure in the clear bottle and that it’s perfectly fine and still viable. Interesting to say the least, but perhaps a chemist would be able to understand the petroleum reaction better than I can.

semi-reformed sailor
Picture of MikeinNC
posted Hide Post