SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    A very particular apology to all of you
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

A very particular apology to all of you Login/Join 
Live long
and prosper
Picture of 0-0
posted
I’ve been teaching myself English for the past 50 years.
Have grown to be my own personal flavor of grammar and spelling nazi over time, since i basically stopped reading in other languages unless it was absolutely necessary. English became THE language for me.

It’s been almost three years since i stopped working (as an IT swiss knife guy) and pretty much stopped using a regular keyboard too. What you have been reading here is the results of my poor interaction with my much hated iphone keyboard.

I assure you that i don’t experience the regular brain farts that my typing would lead you believe. That is not me.
But it’s so exhausting and frustrating ! Just reread my post at the floor standing speakers thread and it makes me want to puke.

Used to love my previous iPhones but this one has been insisting on meeting Mr. Hammer since day one.

Again, my sincere apologies to all of you that have to make an effort to make sense of my posts because of typos and whatnots.

0-0

"OP is a troll" - Flashlightboy, 12/18/20

Posts: 12124 | Location: BsAs, Argentina | Registered: February 14, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Partial dichotomy
posted Hide Post
As far as I'm concerned, no need to apologize, Nicky. I struggle with english and it's the only language I know! Except for what little spanish I learned in high school...

SIGforum: For all your needs!
Imagine our influence if every gun owner in America was an NRA member! Click the box>>>

Posts: 38690 | Location: SC Lowcountry/Cape Cod | Registered: November 22, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
always with a hat or sunscreen
Picture of bald1
posted Hide Post
Nicky,