SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Man shoots 11 & 13 year old, because they tried to rob him at gunpoint
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Man shoots 11 & 13 year old, because they tried to rob him at gunpoint Login/Join 
delicately calloused
Picture of darthfuster
posted Hide Post
We'd better get our heads straight on this. Not all children are children. The more our culture decays into 3rd world cesspool status, the more assault children there'll be and the younger too.

You’re a lying dog-faced pony soldier

Posts: 29609 | Location: Highland, Ut. | Registered: May 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Prepared for the Worst, Providing the Best
Picture of 92fstech
posted Hide Post
quote:
There's nothing wrong with the juvenile justice system, even in California where I worked as a LEO for 30+ years and a defense investigative/expert resource since retiring in 2008. Juvenile courts throughout the country have always had an emphasis on what actions could be taken to help the minor become rehabilitated. The problem is that children these days aren't being taught the importance of right and wrong. Worse, they're being indoctrinated at home and in the schools that they're entitled short term benefits from whatever actions they take (lawful or not) because they're "VICTIMS of oppression" no matter what. If kids are "learning" this lesson from all sources besides the courts, how can the juvenile justice system change that mental state once a matter falls under their jurisdiction? The judges involved aren't broken, the children are.