SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Huge explosion in Iran,
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Huge explosion in Iran, Login/Join 
half-genius,
half-wit
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by braillediver:

I bet that made their ears ring.

It really couldn't have happened to a nicer bunch of people.

Posts: 11324 | Location: UK, OR, ONT | Registered: July 10, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I've got no knowledge in bomb damage assessment but, IF that photo indicates it was a bomb/missile, the point of impact where it's highlighted as crater, is showing the aim point being...in the surrounding road, very near the corner of this building but not in the building.

Nevertheless a mission kill, the building has a new natural light section and the resulting fire has likely wiped-out whatever was inside.

Posts: 14655 | Location: Wine Country | Registered: September 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Fire breaks out in 7 ships at city in which a vital Iranian nuclear plant is located.

Zero Hedge: https://www.zerohedge.com/geop...e-southern-iran-port

Obviously could be un-related but seems odd that all the goings-on lately have Iran / nuclear tie-ins.

<><
America, Land of the Free - because of the Brave

Posts: 1936 | Location: Goodbye, so. Fla. | Registered: January 26, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
A Grateful American
Picture of sigmonkey
posted Hide Post

"the meaning of life, is to give life meaning" Ani Yehudi אני יהודי Le'olam lo shuv לעולם לא שוב!

Posts: 43884 | Location: ...... I am thrice divorced, and I live in a van DOWN BY THE RIVER!!! (in Arkansas) | Registered: December 20, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
^^^ GG!!

<><

Posts: 1936 | Location: Goodbye, so. Fla. | Registered: January 26, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by soflaac: