SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Coin Collectors, Is This Worth Anything?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Coin Collectors, Is This Worth Anything? Login/Join 
Picture of wingspar
posted
I never look at coins. I just toss change in a coffee mug, and sort it out by denomination into coffee cans and every few years I buy a toy with the money. It adds up. For some reason, I looked at the coins the other day before I tossed them in the coffee mug and found this. It may or may not be valuable, but oddly enough, 1964 is the year I graduated from high school.

---------------
Gary
Will Fly for Food... and more Ammo
Mosquito Lubrication Video

If Guns Cause Crime, Mine Are Defective.... Ted Nugent

Posts: 2505 | Location: Oregon | Registered: January 15, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
.01$ Big Grin

Posts: 4756 | Registered: July 06, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Legalize the Constitution
Picture of TMats
posted Hide Post
I'm far from a numismatist, but I think I can answer your question. No.

Posts: 13237 | Location: Wyoming | Registered: January 10, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Wait, what?
Picture of gearhounds
posted Hide Post
It might be worth slightly more than a single penny due to its copper content.

“Remember to get vaccinated or a vaccinated person might get sick from a virus they got vaccinated against because you’re not vaccinated.” - author unknown

Posts: 15559 | Location: Martinsburg WV | Registered: April 02, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of wingspar
posted Hide Post
Not a surprise. Probably worth 2 cents to somebody. I’m old, but didn’t think I was that old. Big Grin

---------------
Gary

Posts: 2505 | Location: Oregon | Registered: January 15, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Yellow Jacket
posted Hide Post
One cent to twelve dollars (for Mint condition.)

There were 3.8 billon of them produced.

See here:

http://cointrackers.com/coins/...964-d-lincoln-penny/