SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Bread making stoneware?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Bread making stoneware? Login/Join 
posted
I broke my Sassafrass La Cloche base a month or two back.

https://sassafrasstore.com/superstone-la-cloche/

I have been using it for 8 years. I used it for bread, chicken, roasts.

I have tried cast iron, enameled pans, and just can not quite replicate the La Cloche.

Sure i could buy another one, I don't really want to buy one as there are made in china.

So If i can't find a stoneware not made in china, I am hoping I can find a cast iron/enameled pan with lid.

I have looked all over amazon, it seems most of the enameled pans are made in china, La Creuset, lodge, amazon basics.

So, I am turning here. Do any of sig forums greats know where to find a made in the EU, or USA stoneware cloche that isnt 300, or an enameled cast iron set that also isn't over 300

Posts: 6633 | Location: Virginia | Registered: December 23, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
https://www.usapan.com/

Baking pans are GTG, no experience with the stoneware, but it's made in USA.

Posts: 3297 | Location: IN | Registered: January 12, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Thanks, that looks good. I am hoping i can find one with a lid for making sourdough.

Posts: 6633 | Location: Virginia | Registered: December 23, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of maladat
posted Hide Post
This one purports to be made in France for $130.

https://www.williams-sonoma.co...%20%26%20Loaf%20Pans

No experience with that specific unit, but the Emile Henry stuff I've used before has been good.

Posts: 6319 | Location: CA | Registered: January 24, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ammoholic
Picture of Skins2881
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by snidera:
https://www.usapan.com/

Baking pans are GTG, no experience with the stoneware, but it's made in USA.