SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    FL man uses CCW badge to cheat Wendy's out of LEO discount
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

FL man uses CCW badge to cheat Wendy's out of LEO discount Login/Join 
Banned
posted
He used a gold colored one when asked about his qualifications and quickly flashed it, but, no go. Police were involved and he was arrested for impersonating a cop.

https://www.thegatewaypundit.c...ount-burgers-wendys/

"But I was a cop a long time ago before I was fired for being an alcoholic." was one defense. No mention if his lawyer would try to use the infamous "Florida Man" defense, otherwise known as an insanity plea.

I dealt with a lot of "prior service" who attempt to pull off this same scam for Military and Veterans discount. There really is no excuse not to have a VA card if you earned the benefits, and MO will add it to your DL for ID, too.

Posts: 613 | Registered: December 14, 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
God will always provide
Picture of Fla. Jim
posted Hide Post
We get a laminated card with pic in Fla.

Posts: 4411 | Location: White City, Florida | Registered: January 11, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
A " Concealed Carry Badge " is just plain stupid . I envision those people also dressing up as a Marvel superhero at Comic-Con .

Posts: 4058 | Location: Down in Louisiana . | Registered: February 27, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Unmanned Writer
Picture of LS1 GTO
posted Hide Post
Buddy of mine was a deputy on OK and, as a gift when I retired from the Navy, had a custom badge (sourced from his department's supplier) with my rank on it.

Gave me a stern warning not to flash it around town. Wink

Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.

"If dogs don't go to Heaven, I want to go where they go" Will Rogers

The definition of the words we used, carry a meaning of their own...