SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Cell phone gurus, a moment of your time please
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Cell phone gurus, a moment of your time please Login/Join 
Only dead fish
go with the flow
Picture of pessimist
posted
I couldn't fill a thimble with what I know about phones and carriers. I have basically zero interest in this stuff so I can't motivate myself to get educated the old fashioned way. Your assistance is appreciated. Please try not to get technical or my eyes will glaze over Big Grin

I've been using Virgin Mobile for many years with no complaints. I basically get unlimited service for around $35-$40 per month with no contract. I've been notified that my account will now be migrated over to Boost, a company I know nothing about.

My current phone is ancient; it's at least 5 years old. It's starting to give me trouble so I'm in desperate need of a new one. This is an opportunity to start fresh with a new carrier.

Here's what I want:
No contract
I buy my phone; no lease, no payments, no bs
Around $40/month unlimited talk and text, with generous data
Android

What say you?

Posts: 1517 | Registered: March 25, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Thank you
Very little
Picture of HRK
posted Hide Post
Everything but Android for me, as the eyePhone is my preference but thats a good list.

However you can find refurb phones both Eye and Android at Woot an Amazon company....

https://www.woot.com/category/...ef=w_cnt_cdet_elec_2

Posts: 23457 | Location: Florida | Registered: November 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Yokel
Picture of ontmark
posted Hide Post
Wal-Mart Straight Talk.

Buy a phone from them or from Amazon.

Wife and two adult kids are on it.
if you add a second phone it is really cheap I think it was like 15 dollars to ad the wife after our youngest daughter had a phone.

Carrier is T-Mobile and they just merged with Sprint. So coverage will only get better.

Good Luck.