SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    How many HAM operators here?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

How many HAM operators here? Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
kb6emh Started as a novice. Held tech and tech plus. Upgraded to general about 21 years ago. Active every day on HF and play with DMR.

Posts: 8 | Location: Jonesboro Ar. | Registered: May 23, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
chillin out
Picture of florida boy
posted Hide Post
Studying for my technician license.

I practice Shinrin-yoku
It's better to wear out than rust out
Member NRA
Member Georgia Carry

Posts: 3813 | Location: Union County, Georgia | Registered: September 20, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Better Than I Deserve!
Picture of LBTRS
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by florida boy:

I just passed mine on Monday. Don't spend a long time studying as it isn't a complicated test. I studied for one week from the time I ever considered getting my license to the day I took my test. I read a book over two nights while laying in bed, I watched a three part YouTube training session and took about 15 practice tests. Maybe 11 hours total. I passed with a 34 out of 35. Hamstudy.org with a fantastic resource.

I've heard of people putting it off for months to study and trust me it doesn't require that.

Good Luck!

Posts: 4986 | Location: Phoenix, AZ | Registered: September 23, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post