SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    High Triglycerides and Low HDL - Need Help
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

High Triglycerides and Low HDL - Need Help Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
Just my 2 cents--
High Triglycerides - Cut the red meat. More fish, chicken.
In addition, my Cholesterol will be higher than usual if I eat any shrimp about a week before my blood test. I am assuming lobster would also raise my cholesterol.
High Triglycerides, High Cholesterol, Higher blood sugars = Just my opinion, Diabetes possibility on the horizon. These 3 things seem to be out of control with most diabetics.
Lineman

https://winred.com/ <<--Support the cause.

Posts: 178 | Location: Orange County, California | Registered: July 18, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I am not a doctor, or even a particularly smart man. But I know that diet does have a direct correlation to our health. Eating healthy leads to being healthier, the problem is what is eating healthy? There are countless contradicting books, and even more websites and videos that all say they are the best. Who do you trust?

Posts: 1832 | Location: Spokane, WA | Registered: June 23, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
quarter MOA visionary
Picture of smschulz
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Lineman101:
Just my 2 cents--
High Triglycerides - Cut the red meat. More fish, chicken.

Keep your day job. Razz

The problem isn't meat - it is sugar.
Insulin Resistance can be much better handled with less high glycemic food like bread, pasta, processed foods, sugar in most forms including many fruits.
If red meat was the problem then why do carnivore dieters have great Triglyceride numbers? Confused

Posts: 23197 | Location: Houston, TX | Registered: June 11, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of SigSentry
posted Hide Post