SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Anyone have the G-Shock GSWH1000 (smart watch)
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anyone have the G-Shock GSWH1000 (smart watch) Login/Join 
Raised Hands Surround Us
Three Nails To Protect Us
Picture of Black92LX
posted
Looking to move on from my Suunto.
I have a couple G Shocks and like their size and robustness.
I will only wear a watch with an Analog style display.
The G Shock says you can choose from 3 different watch faces. I can’t find an example of all 3. Is an analog face an option?

————————————————
The world's not perfect, but it's not that bad.
If we got each other, and that's all we have.
I will be your brother, and I'll hold your hand.
You should know I'll be there for you!

Posts: 25427 | Registered: September 06, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Blue Machine
Picture of Phred
posted Hide Post
I have no experience with the G-shock. Depending on what features you’re looking for in a smart watch, you may like the Garmin Fenix series of watches. I’ve been wearing one for several years now, and have been very pleased with how rugged it’s been.

Posts: 1626 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: February 27, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Raised Hands Surround Us
Picture of Black92LX
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Phred:
I have no experience with the G-shock. Depending on what features you’re looking for in a smart watch, you may like the Garmin Fenix series of watches. I’ve been wearing one for several years now, and have been very pleased with how rugged it’s been.

That is my 2nd choice.

————————————————

posted Hide Post
+++ Fenix. I bought a refurb Fenix and its been great.

End of Earth: 2 Miles
Upper Peninsula: 4 Miles

Posts: 16098 | Location: Marquette MI | Registered: July 08, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of bigdeal
posted Hide Post