SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    A rant on Social Security and Dem taxes
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

A rant on Social Security and Dem taxes Login/Join 
posted
I have been working and paying taxes since the late 1960’s. Now, I applied for SS at full retirement age, as did my wife.

Now, thanks to the Democrats, we are paying taxes on our taxes!

We both worked all of our adult lives… saved and invested in America by way of the stock market, and have a comfortable nest egg… at least until my wife required around the clock care due to a catastrophic stroke.

Even so, I believed we could live out our lives without significant worry. No longer - when a politician tells you something, believe them!

The threat to our savings in taxing unearned capital gains is almost a death threat! And it is to anyone with savings, investments, home ownership or any other accrued asset!

The Democrats look at every dollar in the private sector as a resource for them to take and spend. Right now, every man woman and child (not counting illegal immigrates, owes over $100,000 each for the National Debt!

I am donating to Republican causes and candidates as much as I can afford, hoping for the better.

Rant off…

No quarter
.308/.223

Posts: 2162 | Location: Central Florida.  | Registered: March 04, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I Am The Walrus
posted Hide Post
It's stealing.

The dems have mastered stealing from the working to give to those who vote for a living.

Posts: 13321 | Registered: March 12, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Agreed… and the Dems take their cut!

I have watched the Israelis with great admiration! They have adopted PABA (Politica Action by Assassination) with great success. I have difficulty thinking that the Dems have been using PABA against Trump, a bad conspiracy theory I think; but some group is certainly making the effort, however feeble it has been.