SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Help me find an auto part for my FIL please.
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Help me find an auto part for my FIL please. Login/Join 
chickenshit
Picture of rsbolo
posted
My FIL is a great guy but his google fu is weaker than mine. (Mine is currently failing me)

What he is looking for is a driver's front bucket seat for a 1991 Ford F150 XLT. I am searching local auto salvage without much luck...

I was hoping eBay might have something but I'm only seeing bench seats.

Any suggestions guys? I am my FIL's only "son" and he's a great man and patient teacher. He hardly ever asks for any help so I'd love to come through for him.

Posts: 8000 | Location: East Central FL | Registered: January 05, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Three Generations
of Service
Picture of PHPaul
posted Hide Post
If you have a local junkyard, call them. They have a network they can post a need on and find out who has it etc.

I got a pretty obscure tractor part that way. Nearest tractor parts yard was in Ohio but they didn't have it. Put it up on their network and got one out of Nebraska a few days later, shipped direct to me in Maine.

Be careful when following the masses. Sometimes the M is silent.

Posts: 15252 | Location: Downeast Maine | Registered: March 10, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Cruising the
Highway to Hell
Picture of 95flhr
posted Hide Post
quote:
driver's front bucket seat for a 1991 Ford F150 XLT

Try here, they seem to list a bunch of seats for that year. https://www.partshotlines.com/...ckup/front-seat.html

Or Here
https://dicksautoparts.com/c-1...placement-seats.html

“Government exists to protect us from each other. Where government has gone beyond its limits is in deciding to protect us from ourselves.”
― Ronald Reagan

Retired old fart

Posts: 6487 | Location: Near the Beaverdam in VA | Registered: February 13, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
chickenshit
Picture of rsbolo
posted Hide Post