SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    New Balance shoes and static electricity
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

New Balance shoes and static electricity Login/Join 
W07VH5
Picture of mark123
posted
If I have my New Balance shoes on and I touch anything metal or plugged in, I get a massive shock. Other shoes, nothing. It's terrible and rather violent. There's got to be something I can do beyond installing anti-static mats throughout the house. Any advice.

Anyone that wants to chime in with a "don't wear shoes in the house" can save that noise for your own thread because I get the same effect in the house or getting out of the car when I go to close the door or at a store (less shock at a store though).

Posts: 45374 | Location: Pennsyltucky | Registered: December 05, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Lost
Picture of kkina
posted Hide Post
There is something called an "anti-static insole". I have no experience with them and have no idea if they work well.

ACCU-STRUT FOR MINI-14
"First, Eyes."

Posts: 16351 | Location: SF Bay Area | Registered: December 11, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Comic Relief
Picture of Eponym
posted Hide Post
That's a feature designed to keep you on your toes.
Keep wearing them until you build up a resistance. (Too soon?)

Don't buy New Balance?

Posts: 4818 | Location: Indianapolis, IN | Registered: September 28, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
W07VH5
Picture of mark123
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Eponym:
That's a features designed to keep you on your toes. (Too soon?)
Don't buy New Balance?
They're the only does that don't cramp my toes into the front end of the shoe though.

Posts: 45374 | Location: Pennsyltucky | Registered: December 05, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
W07VH5
Picture of mark123
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by kkina:
There is something called an "anti-static insole". I have no experience with them and have no idea if they work well.