SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Wooden spoon survivor
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Wooden spoon survivor Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
Youse guys are all rookie amateurs! Not only did I get the switches at home (and leather belt for serious crimes!), I still hold the record at my former school. I received at least one paddling every year for twelve years in that school. (It was a small school, with 12 grades on location.)

The equipment they used ranged from rulers to wooden paddles to leather straps. (One guy did have a ping-pong paddle, but he got no respect for his efforts.) We didn't keep statistics back in those days, but I would estimate that I received around 150 or so disciplinary meetings. I never resented it or felt "picked on". I kinda preferred that to lectures because it sorta cleared the air and all was good until the next episode.

I didn't end up a delinquent - I graduated with both scholastic honors and athletic awards. I wasn't a bad kid, but was energetic and mischievous. I owe a lot to my mom and dad for caring enough about me and my future to discipline me in the only way they knew. I always felt loved and appreciated growing up.

Posts: 1660 | Registered: February 15, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Fourth line skater
Picture of goose5
posted Hide Post
Leather belt here too.

Posts: 7623 | Location: Pueblo, CO | Registered: July 03, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
drop and give me
20 pushups
posted Hide Post
Switches or wooden spoons but the leather belt was there if needed...Also if at grandparents same applied but with the knowledge of the "razor strap" was available if warranted but it never was applied. ... Back in the early 60"s my mom said something that I never forgot even to this day .."Just remember that I (mom) brought you into this world and I(mom) can take you out of this world"....................... drill sgt.