SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    VA Hearing Aids (Signia)
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

VA Hearing Aids (Signia) Login/Join 
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted
I just got my pair of inside the canal aids yesterday.

I am in the process of programming them with the use of the Assistant on the App.

I was able to get the Universal program to where I need it to be, but am having no luck at all programming either of the other 2 channels.
The adjustments are all going onto the Universal channel.

Am I doing something wrong, or is that just the way it is?

Yes I intend to make an appointment to see the Audiologist, but that will take a couple months.

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Fighting the good fight
Picture of RogueJSK
posted Hide Post
Might want to ask them about the apparent "echo" effect as well... Wink

(That is, you posted the same thread twice. Big Grin )

https://sigforum.com/eve/forum...0601935/m/4970085005

https://sigforum.com/eve/forum...0601935/m/7770085005

Posts: 32505 | Location: Northwest Arkansas | Registered: January 06, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
va should have paired them when you took delivery!

my 1st va hearing aids were resound. one earpiece kept un-pairing. after several trips to va to fix the issue, traded for phonak hearing aids!

no issues since the trade.

Posts: 2213 | Registered: October 17, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
This is not a pairing issue, it’s a programming problem.

Bob

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by rbert0005:
This is not a pairing issue, it’s a programming problem.

Bob