SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    The riots in America and the attempted overthrow of the United States
Page 1 ... 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 ... 352
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The riots in America and the attempted overthrow of the United States Login/Join 
Coin Sniper
Picture of Rightwire
posted Hide Post
Back when I was a Firefighter I was tossed across an ER room by a 5'6" 120lb guy high on PCP. I was 6'4 and 190lbs and in full turnout gear at the time, I hit the wall upside down about half way up (yes it hurt).

He also tossed my partner (5'11 & 175), and several ER staff and security people about the same size around with ease. He was a biter too. It took 4 additional officers of equal size to get this guy under control. I'd say close to a dozen of us total.

Pronoun: His Royal Highness and benevolent Majesty of all he surveys

343 - Never Forget

Its better to be Pavlov's dog than Schrodinger's cat

There are three types of mistakes; Those you learn from, those you suffer from, and those you don't survive.

Posts: 37957 | Location: Above the snow line in Michigan | Registered: May 21, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Fighting the good fight
Picture of RogueJSK
posted Hide Post
One of the most drawn-out scuffles I've had was against a teenage girl. She was giving it flat-out 100%, due to a combination of adrenaline, rage, and mental illness. Full-on cornered feral animal mode.

As the saying goes, she "came at me like a spider monkey". Big Grin

Posts: 32508 | Location: Northwest Arkansas | Registered: January 06, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Sigforum K9 handler
Picture of jljones
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by RogueJSK:
One of the most drawn-out scuffles I've had was against a teenage girl. She was giving it flat-out 100%, due to a combination of adrenaline, rage, and mental illness. Full-on feral animal