SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Advice needed on high end car purchase please
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Advice needed on high end car purchase please Login/Join 
Semper Fidelis Marines
posted
Hello, I am looking at buying a NICE used/CPO car to travel in soon (next 60 days). I have not had a nice car since i graduated boot camp in 1989 LOL (it was a 1989 LX 5.0 mustang BTW)..I am looking for a car that has name recognition, reliablility and is comfortable for long (6 hours or more) trips.
I have it narrowed to CPO Lexus IS 250/350, a CPO BMW 3 or 5 series and lastly a new or like new Charger RT

I live in the sticks so it is impossible for me to run to a service center to fix or repair my cars. Reliability is key and quality built is important. Any suggestions or things/models to stay away from???

thanks, shawn
Semper Fi,
---->>> EXCUSE TYPOS<<<---

Posts: 3325 | Location: TEXAS! | Registered: February 15, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Cat Whisperer
Picture of cmr076
posted Hide Post
What's your budget? there are a LOT of cars that fall in the bmw 3 and 5 series range. Of the ones listed, the Lexus will probably be the easiest on you for maintenance.

------------------------------------

├┼┼╕
246R

Posts: 3901 | Location: SE PA | Registered: November 13, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Alienator
Picture of SIG4EVA
posted Hide Post
Lexus will be the most reliable hands down. The 250 is under powered.

SIG556 Classic
P220 Carry SAS Gen 2 SAO
SP2022 9mm German Triple Serial
P938 SAS
P365 FDE

Psalm 118:24 "This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it"

Posts: 7079 | Location: NC | Registered: March 16, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Dances With
Tornados
posted Hide Post
Lexus. When you need a repair, it's common to find a Toyota or Lexus mechanic. However it wont be in the shop much and maintenance is a breeze.

BMW out of warranty will eat your pocketbook.