SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Any pickleball players in the group?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Any pickleball players in the group? Login/Join 
Picture of cooger
posted
A friend invited me about 6 weeks ago and I tried it out. Now I’m hooked. There’s a group that meets just about everyday to play at different locations, both indoor and outdoor. I play 2, maybe 3 times a week.

It’s a fun game and good exercise. Anyone else play?

Posts: 1512 | Location: Kentucky | Registered: December 05, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
and every one of them words rang true and glowed like burnin’ coal.
Picture of TannerBoyl
posted Hide Post
My girlfriend and I started playing a few months ago. We started with a cheap set off of Amazon and some YouTube videos. She’s recently taken a class with our local Parks & Rec, but it’s at an inopportune time for me.

It’s been tough for us finding a group that plays after work hours. Thankfully, I discovered a couple of friends that play so we have some doubles matches set up on weekends.

We’re not at the competitive level, but it has been a blast learning.

Posts: 4591 | Location: Redondo Beach, California | Registered: February 02, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of cooger
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by TannerBoyl:
My girlfriend and I started playing a few months ago. We started with a cheap set off of Amazon and some YouTube videos. She’s recently taken a class with our local Parks & Rec, but it’s at an inopportune time for me.

It’s been tough for us finding a group that plays after work hours. Thankfully, I discovered a couple of friends that play so we have some doubles matches set up on weekends.

We’re not at the competitive level, but it has been a blast learning.

I started with a cheap $20 paddle from Academy and just upgraded. There’s an app called pickleball finder that shows groups in your area that play. It should list a contact number for the person who runs it.