SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Grammar nazi's welcome inside...(website test for my coffee)
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Grammar nazi's welcome inside...(website test for my coffee) Login/Join 
Ducatista
Picture of rainman64
posted
Forum Grammar Nazi's I need your help.

While I am taking care of my mother, I decided to prepare a website for my coffee.

It is not really live, as I am not home and can not fill orders, but can you take a look at my website and read the text?

I have caught five or six errors and corrected those, but I need a new set of eye's on it.

Please have a look.
Also suggestions are welcome...

https://wildbillsgunpowdercoffee.com/

Posts: 5029 | Location: Dallas, TX | Registered: April 14, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
thin skin can't win
Picture of Georgeair
posted Hide Post
quote:
awful, as an engineer, I thought I could do better.

Don't believe you want that second apostrophe comma .

quote:
with dark chocolate, tart

Not grammer, but looks like you've got an extra space after dark.

quote:
fulled bodied and chocolaty cup

Not sure you drop the e in chocolate, but it's not a real word anyway, so..... Same with the Dixie blend.

If I could offer one last suggestion, I'd reshoot the two pics on your patio table in a cleaner location with maybe a little better lighting. Out of the whole set, it's the only thing that might make folks feel like it's being done in your backyard in less than ideal conditions. Heck, you could throw a neutral tablecloth over the table and change the whole look in the same location.

I've got a SIL running a fairly successful blog and she attributes much of her success to connecting with her readers (which I think you've done a good job of setting up) and really improving her photo skills, both technically and settings/background/etc.

You only have integrity once. - imprezaguy02